top of page
Search
  • Tater Tot

Bullets

"Why are we always stuck and running from the bullets?" This song is inspired by "Sign of the Times" by Harry Styles. This song had some amazing lyrics in it! The verse that inspired this poem is pre-chorus.

There were many other lines and verses that really inspired me, so maybe we'll see some more poems inspired by songs in the future!


Hope you enjoy!


For some

Reason I seem to

Always be

Dodging bullets with

No end


These bullets

Speed at me like a

Cheetah dashing through the

Open grasslands and

Refuse to

Slow down


I always seem to

Fail

I always seem to

Get hit by these

Bullets because I can't

Dodge them


Why won't they

Slow down

Why can't they

Slow down

Is it even

Possible for them to

Slow down


Even if they

Did

Slow down they wouldn't

Stop regardless

They would just

Keep going

Slowly and

Painfully until they

Hit

26 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Words

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page